Of books

I love books. I’m a collector. Collector, mind you, not reader. Well, other than the first few pages – or a few chapters, if I’m really into something. I rarely ever finish them. But I do love crowding my bookshelves with them. There are just so many of them out there, and so much valuable information in them, to boot! What does it matter that said information never transfers from the ink on the page to a neuron in my brain…I have the information. It’s even somewhat readily available. It’s just not there instantly. 😉

And for now I’m only reading thirteen books. Thirteen books that I have started and intend to finish. Some day. When my princess comes. Wait, that happened three years ago….

Anyone need some books?

Leave a Reply

