Two sides

Sometimes my wife finds it frustrating because I always look for two sides to the story. I don’t know why. But I tend to assume that the perspectives of two people are going to be different, at least a little bit, and so I’ll know more and understand better if I can see and/or hear both sides. (Or the three sides, or however many.)

So there is an editorial from Sunday, January 14, 2007, edition of The Philadelphia Inquirer about the religious right. The article compares it to fascism. Nothing like being slammed in the face with a two by four of somebody else’s perspective of who you are, what you believe, and what you think. I’m going to let it soak in a little more – and reread it a couple of more times – before I offer any more thoughts.

Leave a Reply

