My prayer for today

Based on Isaiah 40

Lord, may I find soon that the battles that I have been fighting have been ended.
May I find that my home restored and renewed, ready for me to enter.
May I find that the pathway before me is clear and already prepared for me.
May I not stumble, may I not grow weary.
Today, may I seek You and find You in all of Your glory.
May I know You as the God who sees, hears, and knows all.
May I not think that I have somehow been the only one that has escaped Your eye.
May I find both the strength and the path for what I need to do.
Amen.

Leave a Reply

