Two verses and a prayer

Just a collection of things I have come across this week that have made me pause. I believe I will let them simply speak for themselves.

A Verse

Whom have I in heaven but you? and having you, I desire nothing upon earth.

  • Psalm 73:25

A Prayer

Heavenly Father, you have promised to hear what we ask in the Name of your Son: Accept and fulfill my petitions, I pray, not as I ask in my ignorance, nor as I deserve in my sinfulness, but as you know and love me in your Son, Jesus Christ, our Lord. Amen.

Another Verse

Know this: the LORD himself is God; he himself has made us, and we are his; we are his people and the sheep of his pasture

  • Psalm 100:2

Leave a Reply

